World of Warcraft Upcoming Expansion is Named Dragonflight, Details and more

The awakening of the Dragon Isles and new Dragon Like Class inbound.

With today’s Livestream, Blizzard has revealed the path of destiny for all World of Warcraft players, as they will embark on a new journey on the Dragon Isles in the upcoming WoW expansion, Dragonflight.

The dragonflights of Azeroth have returned, called upon to defend their ancestral home, the Dragon Isles. Surging with elemental magic and the life energies of Azeroth, the Isles are awakening once more, and it’s up to you to explore their primordial wonder and discover long-forgotten secrets.

Blizzard has decided to call the dragons back, and they are needed in the devastated world. Lush and primal and bursting with elemental energy, the new Dragon Isles is supposed to provide a strong exploration to everyone. This and more additions are coming with the arrival of the new expansion, so let’s take a look at them below.

The upcoming expansion will test Wrathion’s skills and whether or not he will be able to take the lead role within the expansion. We’re getting back to the Dragon world, and it’s somewhat exciting as architecture and aspirations are sought from the old Classic experience.

Below you can find some of the highlights revealed during today’s Livestream, and surprises coming with the arrival of the Dragonflight expansion.

  • New Race and Class. Dracthyr Evoker. Evokers can only be Dracthyr and Cracthyr’s can only be Evokers. This is a class that specializes in a Ranged DPS (Devastation) or Healer (Preservation). The class starts at Level 58 in completely new territory, and they will wear Mail gear.
  • New Class customization.
  • Customizable mounts. Players will be able to fly their favorite Drake mounts from the start. There are four to choose from. Drakes also have a skill tree that will unlock as you ride throughout the Drake Isles.
  • New point-based Talent System overhaul. Yes, World of Warcraft will feel like a new game and resemble the ancient point-based talent system in Classic. Take a look at the image below:
World of Warcraft Dragonflight new Talent System
World of Warcraft Dragonflight new Talent System
  • New HUD Interface.
  • Level cap to 70.
  • 5 new zones, 4 standard leveling zones.
  • Professions rework.

It’s usual to be excited about the new expansion, but we’re delighted to hear about the new point-based talent trees. What do you think about the new Dragonflight expansion based on the so-far given information?

If you are a video game developer and you have a submission to make, you can mail us at

Angel Kicevski

I am ANGE1K. I started playing video games a long time ago. In a blink of an eye, I became a hardcore gamer. A couple of years later, I traversed to the professional Counter-Strike 1.6 scene. After the competitive ERA, I managed to find the gaming industry amusing and started working on FGR. 8 years after founding FGR, my mission remains the same. That is to discover secrets within the gaming industry, create guides for all the games I play, and provide you with some important news. Oh, yeah, I post tons of patch notes too. At the time, I play everything that seems reasonable to play, make content about it and help gamers to the best of my abilities. P.S. Last time I counted how many hours I've spent in video games turned out to be 13+ years. And that was a long time ago too. Almost 24/7 in front of PC. If you need anything, feel free to contact me on X!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button