NewsVideo Game Updates & Patch Notes

Destiny 2 goes dark for a hotfix deployment – 4.1.5.1 Notes Included

Bungie has decided to shut down some of the Destiny 2 services in order to deploy a brand new hotfix. Titled 4.1.5.1, this new hotfix will become available on all platforms approximately an hour after the time of this writing. The official notes for the deployment of the hotfix are missing but will be updated once Bungie finishes with the installment.

Note: This Destiny 2 server maintenance will last for approximately an hour, and the services are expected to come back online at 10 AM PDT.

Below you can find the whole schedule regarding this particular Destiny 2 server maintenance and shutdown. As posted on the official website, this server maintenance will disable the sign-on and game integration features on web, mobile and third-party apps. The Bungie store will be unresponsive as well.

Tuesday, July 26, 2022
9:00 AM PDT 1600 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance.
    • Sign-on and game integration features will be unavailable on web, mobile, 3rd-party apps, and the Bungie Store.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.
9:45 AM PDT 1645 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
    • Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back in until 10 AM PDT.
    • Ongoing Destiny maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.
10:00 AM PDT 1700 UTC
    • Hotfix 4.1.5.1 will be available across all platforms and regions.
    • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
    • Sign-in to the Bungie.net site, 3rd party apps, and Bungie Store will be re-enabled.
    • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
11:00 AM PDT 1800 UTC
    • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

 

As for the official patch notes, they will be published once the update is completed.

DESTINY 2 HOTFIX 4.1.5.1

Activities

  • Fixed an issue that prevented Silver Leaves from being awarded when completing certain activities. Hence the following activities now grant them:
    • Sever
    • Altar of Sorrow
    • Nightmare Containment
    • Blind Well
    • Dares of Eternity
    • Patrols
  • Fixed an issue where The Investigation campaign mission could be exploited for Silver Leaves.
  • Added weekly rotating modifiers to the Bonfire Bash activity.

Gameplay and Investment

  • Fixed an issue where this year’s Solstice armor ornaments displayed a purple hue, rather than a blue one, when using a Stasis subclass.
  • Fixed an issue where the Dream Work origin trait would activate for other weapons, allowing overflow for all gear equipped.
    • You all owe a certain dungeon boss an apology.
  • Fixed an issue where The Last Word was doing more damage than intended.

Platforms and Systems

  • Fixed an issue where the Seashore Pack contents were not being received by players.

Hello, fellow readers! If you want to get in touch with us and participate in our discussion boards, make sure you visit our Forums. We are more than sure you will find something useful there! The forum is new, so be among the first ones to say Hello!
If you are a video game developer and you have a submission to make, you can mail us at team@futuregamereleases.com

Amie Gammons

A huge fan of puzzlers. Would love to experience the world and takedown on every single and upcoming game title. In the free time love to sing, follow recent game rumors and try to decrypt them in the best possible way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button