News

Xbox Promises Gameplay-Focused Trailers for Upcoming Games Showcase

In a direct appeal to fans and followers, Aaron Greenberg, Xbox VP of games marketing, has announced that none of the first-party trailers at the upcoming Xbox Games Showcase will consist entirely of computer-generated footage.

The statement came in response to a fan query on Twitter about whether the Showcase would feature gameplay for announced titles and CG trailers for unannounced titles. “None of our first-party games in the show are full CG trailers,” Greenberg responded. “Everything is either in-game footage, in-engine footage, or in-game footage with some cinematics. Each of our trailers will be labeled so it is hopefully clear for our fans.

The Xbox Games Showcase is scheduled for Sunday, June 11, and is set to kick off at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CET. It represents a high-profile moment for Xbox, as fans eagerly anticipate the reveal of new titles and updates on already announced games.

While Greenberg did not explicitly mention other gaming companies in his response, his comments may have indirectly referenced recent events like the PlayStation Showcase, which opened with an entirely CG trailer for the upcoming PlayStation Studios title, Fairgame$.

If you are a video game developer and you have a submission to make, you can mail us at team@futuregamereleases.com

Angel Kicevski

I am ANGE1K. I started playing video games a long time ago. In a blink of an eye, I became a hardcore gamer. A couple of years later, I traversed to the professional Counter-Strike 1.6 scene. After the competitive ERA, I managed to find the gaming industry amusing and started working on FGR. 8 years after founding FGR, my mission remains the same. That is to discover secrets within the gaming industry, create guides for all the games I play, and provide you with some important news. Oh, yeah, I post tons of patch notes too. At the time, I play everything that seems reasonable to play, make content about it and help gamers to the best of my abilities. P.S. Last time I counted how many hours I've spent in video games turned out to be 13+ years. And that was a long time ago too. Almost 24/7 in front of PC. If you need anything, feel free to contact me on X!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button