News

Pokemon Go Fest 2020 Day 1 Schedule, Dragon, Enigma and Unova Week, Shiny Pokemon and More

Trainers, this is HUGE! Niantic revealed the schedule for the first day of the Pokemon Go Fest 2020, and it’s going to have a heap load of stuff. The one to thank for this is a Pokemon Go player and video games columnist Gieson Cacho who was kind enough to share it on the official TSR Reddit.

With the event, you will be able to catch your sought-after shinies with the rotating habitats and the more important part of the event will be the traditional Ultra Unlock bonuses that are tied to the event.

With that, it is shown that even if you aren’t participating in the event you will still benefit from what happens at Pokemon Go Fest 2020.

Pokemon Go Fest Day 1 schedule, thanks to Gieson Cacho and mercurynews

The rotating habitats will run as follows. All events are scheduled for Eastern time and move over to Pacific Time. It’s a little complicated but you should get the hang of it. The schedule applies to your time zone.

  • 10 a.m. EDT – Battle (The event begins for East Coast players.)
  • 11 a.m. EDT – Friendship
  • 12 p.m. EDT – Fire
  • 1 p.m. EDT/ 10 a.m. PDT – Water (The event begins for West Coast players.)
  • 2 p.m. EDT/ 11 a.m. PDT – Grass
  • 3 p.m. EDT/ 12 p.m. PDT – Battle
  • 4 p.m. EDT/ 1 p.m. PDT – Friendship
  • 5 p.m. EDT/ 2 p.m. PDT – Fire
  • 6 p.m. EDT/ 3 p.m. PDT – Water
  • 7 p.m. EDT/ 4 p.m. PDT – Grass
  • 8 p.m. EDT/ 5 p.m. PDT – Battle (Event ends for East Coast players)
  • 6 p.m. PDT – Friendship
  • 7 p.m. PDT – Fire
  • 8 p.m. PDT – (Event ends for West Coast Players.)

ULTRA UNLOCK BONUSES

Now that you are accustomed to the habitats for each hour, let’s take a look at the Ultra Unlock Bonuses. Trainers will be having 32 global challenges. To keep track of it they can use the Global Challenge Arena in the Today View of Pokemon Go. Achieving the goal opens up themed weeks following the event. They are the following:

  • Ultra unlock Week 1: Dragon Week – Complete 8 challenges
  • Ultra unlock Week 2: Enigma Week – Complete 16 challenges
  • Ultra unlock Week 3: Unova Week – Complete 24 challenges

These are the things trainers get for Dragon Week, which runs 1 p.m. July 31 to 1 p.m. Aug. 7:

The following Pokemon will appear more in the wild:

  • Alolan Exeggutor (shiny available)
  • Horsea (shiny available)
  • Dratini (shiny available)
  • Bagon (shiny available)
  • Trapinch (shiny available)
  • Swablu (shiny available)
  • Gible (shiny available) but will be rarer.

The following Pokemon will be common in 7k eggs:

  • Dratini (shiny available)
  • Bagon (shiny available)
  • Trapinch (shiny available)
  • Swablu (shiny available)
  • Gible and Deino will also be in eggs but much rarer. Both can be shiny.

Rayquaza will be in five-star raids from 1 p.m. July 31 to1 p.m. Aug. 7

This week will also introduce shiny Deino.

Here’s what trainers get for Enigma Week

Which isn’t themed the same as Dragon Week but it does give it’s more different and psychic Pokemon in the games.

The following Pokemon will appear more in the wild:

  • Staryu (shiny available)
  • Jigglypuff Clefairy (shiny available)
  • Lunatone (shiny available)
  • Solrock (shiny available)
  • Baltoy (shiny available)
  • Bronzor (shiny available)
  • Elgyem

Pokemon available in raids:

  • Bronzong
  • Claydol
  • Elgyem
  • Unown U, L, T, R, and A. Those are for people who may have missed them last year.

Deoxys will be available and it can be shiny.

This is also the debut of shiny Staryu.

Unova Week gives the next for Trainers:

The debut of new Pokemon: Cottonee, Sewaddle, Emolga, and Bouffalant. By the name of the week, it’s self-explanatory that this week will be all about the Unova region. The trainers in New York City and Surrounding Areas will enjoy a little something extra. Bouffalant will be available in 5KM eggs and to be encountered there.

Unova Week runs from 1 p.m. Aug. 14 to 1 p.m. Aug 21.

The following Pokemon will hatch from 7k Eggs and will appear in the wild:

  • Sewaddle
  • Cottonee
  • other Pokemon from the region
  • The rare find will be Emolga.

Also, Rogenrolla and other Unova Pokemon will be in raids.

When it comes to Legendaries, Genesect will be in five-star raids and it can be shiny. And shiny Roggenrola will make its debut in the Pokemon GO scene.

For last, the world greatest Pokemon Go dataminers discovered a text referring to a Special Research called Rocket Straight to Victory and the debut of Shadow Mewtwo.

Dejan Kacurov

Hi, gamers! You can call me Mr. DComplex. I'm a gamer, a hardcore gamer. My favorite genres are Action RPG and MMORPG. At the moment I'm using my PC as my only gaming platform, but soon I might get a new PS4 from Angel. Update - Angel did get me a PS4, oh wait, it's the PS4 PRO 1TB!!! Much love bro!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button