NewsPlayStationXbox

Capcom Is Beta Testing New Resident Evil Multiplayer Game

Capcom is beta testing a new Multiplayer Game that’s been kept secret. The unknown project is likely to be a survival horror game in which players are divided between killers and survivors. We do believe it’s something similar to Dead by Daylight, with a match consisting of up to 4-6 players in which one of them is designated to be the killer.

Another assumption would be the game to include a horde mode in which 4-6 players need to find their way out or fight the countless waves of terror. The closed beta testing is also available to players close to Capcom’s heart.

The beta testing will be exclusively available to PlayStation and Xbox players (Xbox One version and PS4 version of the game will be available to next-gen consoles through backward compatibility), with a registration period from January 14 to January 25. The event will begin at the following times.

Closed Beta Test Operating Times

  • January 28, 2021 1AM – 8AM (EST) (Maintenance between 4-5AM)
  • January 27, 2021 10PM – January 28, 5AM (PST) (Maintenance between 1-2AM)
  • January 28, 2021 8PM – January 29, 3AM (EST) (Maintenance between 11PM-12AM)
  • January 28, 2021 5PM – January 29, 12AM (PST) (Maintenance between 8-9PM)
  • January 29, 2021 10AM – 5PM (EST)
  • January 29, 2021 7AM – 2PM (PST)
  • January 30, 2021 1AM – January 31, 1AM (EST)
  • January 29, 2021 10PM – January 30, 10PM (PST)

For more detailed info on the prerequisites for accessing the close beta, make sure you visit Resident Evil’s official website.

If you are a video game developer and want to contact us, have critics, or just a tip for us, you can mail us at team@futuregamereleases.com

Angel Kicevski

I am ANGE1K. I started playing video games a long time ago. In a blink of an eye, I became a hardcore gamer. A couple of years later, I traversed to the professional Counter-Strike 1.6 scene. After the competitive ERA, I managed to find the gaming industry amusing and started working on FGR. 8 years after founding FGR, my mission remains the same. That is to discover secrets within the gaming industry, create guides for all the games I play, and provide you with some important news. Oh, yeah, I post tons of patch notes too. At the time, I play everything that seems reasonable to play, make content about it and help gamers to the best of my abilities. P.S. Last time I counted how many hours I've spent in video games turned out to be 13+ years. And that was a long time ago too. Almost 24/7 in front of PC. If you need anything, feel free to contact me on X!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button