News

PUBG’s WAR Event Mode is quite impressive, the best event a player could ever get

It is indeed the most deadly event ever encountered in PUBG. WAR, unlike the previous 8-man squad event and the battle across the whole map, the fight this is over a small piece of Erangel, which further makes the struggle more explosive and severe.

After each death, a player respawns and can parachute back into the war zone much faster! The WAR mode pretty much removes PUBG’s Battle Royale Genre, because this time, POINTS determine the winner. It is simple, the first team to get 200 points wins the game.

If you are a hardcore gamer, you probably follow some of the best PUBG Twitch Streamers. Many of them have had tried the new War mode, which was included in Custom Games before it was released and available to the public. If you think twice, it is the best game mode a player could ever get, because not everyone can jump in and practice the gunplay, spray, recoil pattern that PUBG offers. In this way, players could get more familiar with almost every weapon.

It is amusing how this event mode shall become available for everyone in PUBG. Not only because of the dynamic gameplay it offers, but also because of players’ will. Because every single commentary is mostly positive regarding this event, we’ll not be amazed if Bluehole decides to make it available at any time.

Just as a reminder the Event Schedule is below:

  • STARTS: April 12, 7pm PDT / April 13, 4am CEST / April 13, 11AM KST
  • ENDS: April 15, 7pm PDT / April 16, 4am CEST / April 16, 11AM KST
If you are a video game developer and want to contact us, have critics, or just a tip for us, you can mail us at team@futuregamereleases.com

Angel Kicevski

I am ANGE1K. I started playing video games a long time ago. In a blink of an eye, I became a hardcore gamer. A couple of years later, I traversed to the professional Counter-Strike 1.6 scene. After the competitive ERA, I managed to find the gaming industry amusing and started working on FGR. 8 years after founding FGR, my mission remains the same. That is to discover secrets within the gaming industry, create guides for all the games I play, and provide you with some important news. Oh, yeah, I post tons of patch notes too. Currently stuck in WoW with high M+ keys, Tarkov, a bit of Gray Zone Warfare, Dota 2, and CS2. P.S. Last time I counted how many hours I've spent in video games turned out to be 13+ years. And that was a long time ago too. Almost 24/7 in front of PC. If you need anything, feel free to contact me on X!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button