News

Tomb Raider Developers Tease an Upcoming Gamescom Announcement

Gamescom Opening Night OLive is today, and before its beginning, some personas really like to spoil things out. In this case, it’s a word about Tomb Raider and the action-adventure franchise. In a recent tweet, Tomb Raider composer Nathan McCree who has worked on the Tomb Raider trilogy, stated “a big announcement concerning me and Mr Gard” is coming on Gamescom’s Opening Night Live stream.

The Gamescom opening ceremony is scheduled for Wednesday at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST.

While details are scant, Crystal Dynamics, the Shadow of the Tomb Raider developer, has a couple of clues in store. First off, it’s the 25th anniversary since the launch of the first Tomb Raider game in 1996, and the developer had previously revealed that any upcoming Tomb Raider video game reveal would align with the timelines of previously released Tomb Raider games.

Gamescom Opening Night Live begins in just more than an hour from now, so it will be intriguing to see if another Tomb Raider gets announced. Crystal Dynamic’s policies are rather neutral, but we do believe there’s a little secret to be unveiled tonight.


Hello, fellow readers! If you want to get in touch with us and participate in our discussion boards, make sure you visit our Forums. We are more than sure you will find something useful there, as most of the news are coming in there first. The forum is new, so be among the first ones to say Hello!

Amie Gammons

A huge fan of puzzlers. Would love to experience the world and takedown on every single and upcoming game title. In the free time love to sing, follow recent game rumors and try to decrypt them in the best possible way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button