Pokemon Go Pokemon Capable of Mega Evolution

Trainers, Niantic and Pokemon Go released the Mega Evolution feature, and now its the perfect time to learn more about them and know in advance which Pokemon are capable of Mega Evolution.

Mega Evolution is a temporary transformation affecting Pokemon that was introduced in Generation VI. Mega-Evolved Pokemon are identified by having “Mega” in front of their name.

There are 46 species of Pokemon that are capable of Mega Evolution, and there are 48 different Mega Evolutions and here is the list:

  1. Abomasnow
  2. Absol
  3. Aerodactyl
  4. Aggron
  5. Alakazam
  6. Altaria
  7. Ampharos
  8. Audino
  9. Banette
  10. Beedril – already released
  11. Blastoise – already released
  12. Blaziken
  13. Camerupt
  14. Charizard – Mega Charizard X and Mega Charizard Y – already released
  15. Diancie
  16. Gallade
  17. Garchomp
  18. Gardevoir
  19. Gengar
  20. Glalie
  21. Gyarados
  22. Heracross
  23. Houndoom
  24. Kangaskhan
  25. Latias
  26. Latios
  27. Loppuny
  28. Lucario
  29. Manectric
  30. Mawile
  31. Medicham
  32. Metagross
  33. Mewtwo – Mega Mewtwo X and Mega Mewtwo Y
  34. Pidgeot
  35. Pinsir
  36. Rayquaza
  37. Sableye
  38. Salamance
  39. Sceptile
  40. Scizor
  41. Sharpedo
  42. Slowbro
  43. Steelix
  44. Swampert
  45. Tyranitar
  46. Venusaur – already released

Niantic and Pokemon Go didn’t share a lot, but we do know that Mega Evolutions will be released in waves, as part of global events.

Dejan Kacurov

Hi, gamers! You can call me Mr. DComplex. I'm a gamer, a hardcore gamer. My favorite genres are Action RPG and MMORPG. At the moment I'm using my PC as my only gaming platform, but soon I might get a new PS4 from Angel. Update - Angel did get me a PS4, oh wait, it's the PS4 PRO 1TB!!! Much love bro!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button