NewsNintendo

Nintendo Direct confirmed to air on September 14

Nintendo fans, mark your calendars because the next Nintendo Direct livestream is scheduled for Thursday, September 14, as confirmed by Nintendo. This event promises many news and updates for avid gamers worldwide.

Tune in at 7 am PT / 10 am ET / 3 pm GMT / 4 pm CEST to get the latest scoop. With an expected duration of approximately 40 minutes, Nintendo promises to bring information “mostly focused on Nintendo Switch games releasing this winter.”

To reminisce a bit, the previous Nintendo Direct, which took place in June, was a treat for many. It unveiled the likes of Super Mario Bros. Wonder, Super Mario RPG, Pikmin 4, and Detective Pikachu Returns, among other titles.

With a remarkable legacy, the Nintendo Switch has secured its place in history. As of mid-2023, the Nintendo Switch has achieved global lifetime sales of 129.53 million units. The period ending in June witnessed an impressive shipment of 3.91 million Switch units, marking a 13.9% increase year-over-year. This surge can be attributed to the release of the much-celebrated game, “The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom.”

While specific details about the upcoming Direct remain under wraps, the focus on winter releases for the Nintendo Switch has fueled fans with speculations. Given the legacy of past Directs, fans can anticipate a mix of new game announcements, updates on previously announced titles, and perhaps a few surprises.

If you are a video game developer and want to contact us, have critics, or just a tip for us, you can mail us at team@futuregamereleases.com

Amie Gammons

A huge fan of puzzlers. Would love to experience the world and takedown on every single and upcoming game title. In the free time love to sing, follow recent game rumors and try to decrypt them in the best possible way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button