Home > News > The Division Server Maintenance on January 13th

The Division Server Maintenance on January 13th

The Division servers will be down on Friday 13th of January because of deploying a fix.

On this day (when usually bad things happen for most of the people), Ubisoft decided to deploy a fix in order to prevent the WarrenGate power Plant farming exploit.

Also, players could’ve experience very quickly by resetting missions, so because of that, a cooldown will be added when resetting missions multiple times.

This farming exploit was allowing people to get Field Proficiency Caches, a lot of them for a fast period of time without sweating at all.

The upcoming patch will keep the servers down for around 3 hours and they will shut down more precisely at 00:30 AM PST / 03:30 AM EST and 09:30 CET.

This was announced on Ubisoft’s forum and you can find the full changelog on this link.

Previous

Next

About Angel Kicevski

Angel has started playing video games a long time ago. He started playing competitively since the Counter-Strike 1.3 era. Angel always wanted to own a website. Now, when the mission is accomplished, he's striving for success and nothing else. Besides that, he has quit his full-time job to work on futuregamereleases.com, and he's enjoying it. Angel is married and has one beautiful baby daughter. Babysitting, Gaming, and making poetry out of it at the same time it's tough!

Check Also

PUBG will include Map Selection allowing players to skip Miramar or Erangel by the click of a mouse button

PUBG is finally making a move. We have stated multiple times that adding map selection …