News

Battlefield 2042 Short Movie “Exodus” Will Premiere on August 12

Electronic Arts and DICE are working hard on their next series in the Battlefield franchise. They present a somewhat new strong marketing technique that aims to grasp a heavier number of players in the upcoming Battlefield 2042. To make sure everyone falls in love with the game, the developers made a short movie called Exodus, destined to “unpack the world of Battlefield 2042. The movie will premiere on August 12. More details below.

Battlefield 2042 Exodus Short Film Start Time

The Battlefield 2042 Exodus Short Film will premiere in 9 days from the time of this writing. More precisely, on August 12, at the following times:

  • 8 AM PDT
  • 11 AM EDT
  • 5 PM CEST
  • 11 PM HKT

The YouTube Player for the movie is already live, allowing players to set a reminder if necessary. The YouTube player itself can be found below.

I mean, what could go wrong? Having 5 different development studios working on what’s supposed to be the next-gen shooter game must be very beneficial. They’ve pushed this far that even a short movie is scheduled to come around and unpack the world of Battlefield 2042 in a way we haven’t seen so far. The expectations are high, and everyone wants to see a rather reinvented environment, vegetation, and fierce and surprising action, missed in previous Battlefield titles.

The official announcement for the Standalone short film Exodus has arrived from Battlefield’s official Twitter Profile. The tweet can be found below:


Hello, fellow readers! If you want to get in touch with us and participate in our discussion boards, make sure you visit our Forums. We are more than sure you will find something useful there, as most of the news are coming in there first. The forum is new, so be among the first ones to say Hello!

Angel Kicevski

Angel Kicevski started playing video games a long time ago. He started playing competitively since the Counter-Strike 1.3 era. Shortly after the competitive CS era, he managed to find the gaming industry amusing and started working on FGR. His mission is to bring gaming news and make guides for those who need them in the best possible way. He also considers himself an Escape From Tarkov addict.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button